Find our SPECIAL EVENTS listing here.

Join our MEETUP GROUP to keep track of all of our future events!

Note: all times listed below are Mountain Standard Time.
Event Guidelines

Loading Events

« All Events

Jun 19

AZ Open Forum: Paradigm Shifts

June 19 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm MDT

A paradigm can be simply defined as a set of beliefs that shape the
way you view the world and how it works. It is the assumed rules and
understandings that define how you shape your beliefs, values,
motivations, goals, relationships.

A paradigm shift occurs when something happens to put all those
assumptions in question. It can happen over time or quite suddenly.
It can feel wonderful, expansive, open you to new possibilities,
increased psychic awareness, mystical experiences, seeing the world in
radically different ways. Or it can feel confusing and isolating, as
old traumas become reactivated and old relationships, ideas, and
feelings of meaning fall away.

It is good to know we are not alone. Please join us as we create a
safe and supportive space to discuss how these types of shifts can
happen at both a personal, and global, level. And consider these
questions:

-Have you had an ‘awakening’ experience that forced you to look at
life in a new way? What caused it? Did it leave you feeling
supported or lost?
-How can communities, like Awkwardly Zen, support their members as
they navigate these new understandings?
-How are these shifts showing up in the world? In science? In culture?

This is a free event that takes place on the third Saturday of every month at 12:00 pm Pacific / 1:00 pm Mountain / 2:00 pm Central / 3:00 pm Eastern

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83715105107

Meeting ID:[masked]

*We aren’t doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Details

Date:
June 19
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm UTC-6
View Event Website

Venue

Online event