Find our SPECIAL EVENTS listing here.

Join our MEETUP GROUP to keep track of all of our future events!

Note: all times listed below are Mountain Standard Time.
Event Guidelines

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Jun 13

AZ Deep Dive: Overcoming Obstacles to Experiencing the Divine

June 13 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm MDT

AZ Deep Dive: Practicing the Indwelling Presence – Overcoming Obstacles to Experiencing the Divine

AZ would like to welcome Jason McBride, from whatsafterchurch.com, in a Deep Dive where we explore Practicing the Indwelling Presence: Overcoming Obstacles to Experiencing the Divine.

Within you is the Divine waiting to be experienced and expressed.

The challenge is maintaining the awareness of the Spirit/Source through each moment. I often start my day intending to reveal the Infinite Presence in how I relate to another, but I quickly forget. At night, I am surprised that I was oblivious to my original desire and hurried through my day with little understanding of my presence or impact on others.

How is it that we so easily miss the Divine inside us?

We will explore three common obstacles in the daily spiritual journey and how we can experience the Divine in our life as we share our authentic self throughout each day.

This free event is June 13th, 2021 at 1:00pm Pacific / 2:00 pm Mountain / 3:00 pm Central / 4:00 pm Eastern

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83927606661

Meeting ID: 839 2760 6661

*Opinions of our guests may not be the opinion of Awkwardly Zen. Also, we aren’t doctors so we cannot diagnose, cure, or recommend anything for medical treatment. You may learn about techniques that have worked for many people but they are not intended to replace proper medical care. You do you, Boo.

Details

Date:
June 13
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC-6
View Event Website

Venue

Online event